The odd girl laughing on the bus

http://splendidtable.publicradio.org/

I can’t believe I’d never heard of this awesome show until last month. It plays every Sunday and I download the podcast to enjoy on the bus to and from school. I actually caught myself laughing out loud on the bus ride this morning. Lynne Rossetto Kasper is very entertaining and has some wonderful tidbits of information about food and cooking to share with her listeners. It’s already having an impact on me as I picked up (and enjoyed) an Italian wine she recommended last week and am going to try her meatloaf recipe soon. If you’re looking for an entertaining podcast about food, cooking, traveling, and entertaining, give Splendid Table a shot. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

One thought on “The odd girl laughing on the bus

  1. OMG – I love Lynne. I have been listening to her religiously for the last 3 years. I podcast her every week and then work out at the gym while she is gabbing about food – AWESOME!!!

Comments are closed.